Chair: Jenifer Slemp WSDCC Inslees & Jen

2013 Warren G. Magnuson Award recipient ‘Chair of the Year’.

Born in Centralia, WA and raised in Southern California, Jenifer is a graduate of Centralia College, and Washington State University with a Bachelors Degree in Social Science and Political Science. Jenifer has a earned a strong business background in her family’s yacht sales business, and as a funeral director. Along with being chair of the Lewis County Democrats, Jenifer also serves as the chair of the 20th Legislative District Democrats, she is also a PCO in her community. She is a strong proponent of women issues, voting rights, education, civil rights, and the environment.  (photo) Chair Jenifer Slemp with Governor Inslee and Mrs. Inslee. 

Vice-Chair: Brian Dow

Vice-Chair: Lynne Treat

Treasurer: Anne Piper

Secetary: Carolyn Brock

State Committee Woman: Nancy Herzog

Democratic values take the forefront in Nancy’s volunteer position as a state committee  member for the Lewis County Democrats. Representing Chehalis #8 as Precinct Committee Officer for the past nine years. Nancy believes “the Precinct Committee Officers are the building blocks for change in our political process.” In 2008 Nancy decided to bring her volunteer energies to the next level in the Washington State Democratic Party by running for State Committee Member representing the Lewis County Democrats; she is now in her third term where she was elected to serve on the Elections Committee Board. Nancy graduated from Western Washington University with a degree in Elementary Education and a Master’s Degree in Literacy and Language Arts from Lesley University. She has gained a wide knowledge regarding the public education system in Washington State through her 30 years of teaching in the Centralia School District. Nancy is also the President of the Centralia Education Association for the past eight years. Her volunteer experience includes serving in the Peace Corps, Tunisia, North Africa. Nancy is a Girl Scout and soccer mom who’s worked on school levies, state-wide initiatives and to elect the best candidates for our state and nation.

State Committee Man: Dave Herzog

Former Chair- Emeritus: Sharon White

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *